T-Mobile Fixed Wireless

T-Mobile has expanded its 5G Home Internet service to 62 communities in Indiana, Kentucky and Ohio. The company says that this makes the service available to almost 5 million more people , including more than 3 million who previously had only one broadband option or none at all.

The fixed wireless access (FWA) service is newly available in 22 communities in Indiana, 16 communities in Kentucky and 24 communities in Ohio. Subscribers using autopay are charged $50 per month. T-Mobile pledges no price increases “ever.” There are no additional taxes, fees, annual contracts or equipment costs. New subscribers get a $50 virtual prepaid card.

The new service areas come a month after T-Mobile announced Home Internet availability in 57 communities across Texas.

“Today, we shared that we’re bringing more choice and competition to the broadband industry. Families in these communities deserve access to fast, reliable home internet, and we’re delivering just that with the power of our leading 5G network,” Dow Draper, T-Mobile’s Executive Vice President of Emerging Products, said in a press release. “People are fed up with having limited access and no competition. We’re expanding access in areas that desperately need another choice.”

FWA is becoming more mainstream. The new service areas were announced a few days after the carrier advertised Home Internet during the Super Bowl. Verizon also advertised its fixed wireless offering during the Super Bowl as well.

The goal for both companies was to position FWA as a suitable alternative to wired broadband, particularly cable broadband.

The list of new T-Mobile Home Internet communities in Indiana, Kentucky and Ohio:


  • Angola
  • Auburn
  • Bloomington
  • Bluffton
  • Columbus
  • Crawfordsville
  • Elkhart-Goshen
  • Fort Wayne
  • Frankfort
  • Greensburg
  • Huntington
  • Indianapolis-Carmel-Anderson
  • Kendallville
  • Kokomo
  • Lafayette-West Lafayette
  • Logansport
  • Marion
  • Michigan City-La Porte
  • Muncie
  • New Castle
  • Richmond
  • South Bend-Mishawaka


  • Bardstown
  • Bowling Green
  • Campbellsville
  • Danville
  • Elizabethtown-Fort Knox
  • Frankfort
  • Glasgow
  • Lexington-Fayette
  • Louisville/Jefferson County
  • Madisonville
  • Mayfield
  • Middlesborough
  • Murray
  • Owensboro
  • Richmond-Berea
  • Somerset


  • Akron
  • Athens
  • Cambridge
  • Canton-Massillon
  • Chillicothe
  • Cincinnati
  • Cleveland-Elyria
  • Columbus
  • Coshocton
  • Dayton-Kettering
  • Fremont
  • Jackson
  • Lima
  • Mansfield
  • Marietta
  • Salem
  • Sidney
  • Springfield
  • Steubenville
  • Toledo
  • Washington Court House
  • Wooster
  • Youngstown-Warren-Boardman
  • Zanesville

Join the Conversation

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Don’t Miss Any of Our Content

What’s happening with broadband and why is it important? Find out by subscribing to Telecompetitor’s newsletter today.

You have Successfully Subscribed!