CenturyLink announced a post-acquisition regional CenturyLink-Qwest organizational structure that will span service areas in 37 states in anticipation of clearing remaining regulatory hurdles–nine state regulator approvals plus one from the FCC– and the merger’s closing, which management expects will occur in 2011’s first half.

The merged CenturyLink-Qwest organization will be made up of six regions led by regional presidents responsible for revenue, customer retention, customer satisfaction and service delivery throughout their local markets. Regions, in turn, will be divided into local markets, each of which is to be led a vice president/general manager to be named responsible for the market’s financial and operational performance.

“Through this regional and local approach, we place leadership and decision making as close as possible to our customers,” CenturyLink COO Karen Packett was quoted as saying in a news release. “The headquarters of the six regions of the combined company will be located where we will have the highest concentration of customers and employees. Our presence in these cities, combined with the local market knowledge we will have throughout our service areas, will allow us to compete more effectively and deliver the best possible customer experience across all of our markets whether rural, urban or metropolitan.”

Following is a list of the six regions, the locations of their headquarters and their presidents.

Eastern Region

  • President: Todd Schafer, currently president of CenturyLink’s Mid-Atlantic Region
  • Headquarters: Wake Forest, N.C.
  • States: Georgia, New Jersey, North Carolina, Ohio, Pennsylvania, South Carolina, Tennessee, Virginia

Midwest Region

  • President: Duane Ring, currently president of CenturyLink’s Northeast Region
  • Headquarters: Minneapolis, Minn.
  • States: Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Michigan, Minnesota, Nebraska, North Dakota, South Dakota, Wisconsin

Mountain Region

  • President: Kenny Wyatt, currently president of CenturyLink’s South Central Region
  • Headquarters: Denver, Colo.
  • States: Colorado, Montana, Utah, Wyoming

Southern Region

  • President: Dana Chase, currently president of CenturyLink’s Southern Region
  • Headquarters: Orlando, Fla.
  • States: Alabama, Arkansas, Florida, Kansas, Louisiana, Mississippi, Missouri, Oklahoma, Texas

Northwest Region

  • President: Brian Stading, currently vice president of network operations and engineering for Qwest
  • Headquarters: Seattle, Wash.
  • States: California, Idaho, Oregon, Washington

Southwest Region

  • President: Terry Beeler, currently president of CenturyLink’s Western Region
  • Headquarters: Phoenix, Ariz.
  • States: Arizona, New Mexico, Nevada

Join the Conversation

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Don’t Miss Any of Our Content

What’s happening with broadband and why is it important? Find out by subscribing to Telecompetitor’s newsletter today.

You have Successfully Subscribed!